Hours & Location

Lafayette Public Library

Location

Lafayette Public Library
775 W. Baseline Road, Lafayette, Colorado 80026
303-665-5200
More contact options

Library hours

Building

Monday through Thursday 10am-8pm
Friday/Saturday 10am-5pm
Sunday 1-5pm

Book Return Drop Boxes

24 hours (locked on holidays)

Homework Center

Monday through Thursday 2:45 - 6:30pm (on BVSD open days)
*Always closed when the building is closed.

Math/Physics Tutoring

Monday through Thursday 5 - 6:30 pm (on BVSD open days)
*Always closed when the building is closed.

Studio 775 Makerspace

Hours vary - see calendar or Studio 775 web page
*Always closed when the building is closed.

  1. Upcoming holidays/closures
    (* also a City holiday)

    Public building access: closed until further notice
    • Friday, July 3
    • Saturday, July 4 - Independence Day*
    • Sunday, September 6
    • Monday, September 7 - Labor Day*
    • Friday, October 23 - Staff Training
    • Wednesday, November 11 - Veteran's Day*
    • Wednesday, November 25 – Closes at 5 pm
    • Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving
    • Friday, November 27
    • Thursday, December 24 – Christmas Eve* (City closes at 12 pm)
    • Friday, December 25 - Christmas
    • Thursday, December 31 - Closes at 5 pm - New Year's Eve 
    • Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year's Day