HomePrint PageTranslate
Click to Home

Go To Search
City Council
 2013 Lafayette City Council
(back row l-r): City Attorney David Williamson, Brad Wiesley, Mayor Pro Tem Gustavo Reyna, Merrily Mazza, Tom Dowling, City Administrator Gary Klaphake (front row l-r): Staci Lupberger, Mayor Christine Berg, Alexandra Lynch

The Lafayette City Council serves as the community's legislative body, enacting ordinances, appropriating funds to conduct city business, and providing policy direction for city governance through the city administrator.

1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
Lafayette City Hall, Council Chamber
1290 S. Public Rd.
Lafayette, CO 80026

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All
Draft Minutes are also available.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


The Council consists of seven members who are elected on a non-partisan basis in odd-numbered years. Terms are staggered so the Council always consists of experienced members.Four seats must be filled each election year. The three councilors with the highest number of votes serve four-year terms and the fourth receives a two-year term.

The mayor and mayor pro-tem are selected by the City Council for two-year terms. Under provisions of the Lafayette City Charter, council has the power to appoint the city administrator, city attorney, municipal court judge, city treasurer, and chief of police.

Related Resources

Contact Us
Christine Berg
1290 S. Public Rd.
Lafayette, CO 80026

303-665-5588 x3340
Fax:  303-665-2153

Monday - Friday
RSSEmail Page