HomePrint PageTranslate
Click to Home

Go To Search
Waste Reduction Advisory Committee
The Waste Reduction Advisory Committee (WRAC) strives to promote waste reduction through the following objectives:
  • To achieve and maintain fiscal independence by obtaining business sponsorships at events, city funding, and/or grant funding
  • To become and stay involved with local and national networks (like Eco-Cycle, Sierra Club, and Grassroots Recycling)
  • To facilitate and promote waste reduction in the community; this involves expanding waste reduction (recycling / composting) programs and facilities in both the public and private sectors
  • To increase the use of recycled and environmentally-friendly products in the city, county, and state establishments as well as increase the convenience and availability of recycled materials in the community; increase the use of post-consumer products like using recycled paper and increase the recycling of cans, paper, and plastics at city and county facilities
  • To maintain recycling availability, visibility, and education at community events and to continue to increase the zero-waste status of these events
  • To provide waste reduction and energy reduction education at community events

  • 6:30pm
  • 1st Thursday of each month
  • Public Library Conference Room
    775 W. Baseline Rd.
    Lafayette, CO 80026

The Waste Reduction Advisory Committee invites you to apply for membership. Please return the completed application to Douglas Short at the City of Lafayette Public Works Department at 1290 South Public Road, Lafayette, CO 80026. For more information contact staff liaison Douglas Short at 303-661-1282.

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available.
Most Recent Minutes | View All
Draft Minutes are also available

Term Ending Date
Laura Estle Chair September 2016
Kristi Chapin
Vice Chair
September 2016
Julie Klein
Board Member
April 2017
Frank Phillips
Board Member
May 2018
Rebecca Tyer
Board Member
September 2016
Alexis Bullen
Board Member June 2019
Adam Gianola
Board Member July 2019
Kathy Wertz
Alternate July 2019 
Matt LeBeau
Alternate July 2019 
Stephanie Walton
Council Liaison November 2017
Doug Short
Staff Liaison  

RSSEmail Page