Planning Commission

Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on land use issues such as rezoning, subdivisions, planned unit developments, and site and architectural plan reviews. The Commission also makes decisions on special use reviews. Two members of the Commission also serve as liaisons to the Lafayette Open Space Advisory Committee and Historic Preservation Board. The Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday and following Wednesday of each month at 7 pm. Members serve four-year terms.

Citizen's Guide to Planning Commission
Addressing Planning Commission
There is a 3 minute time limit when addressing the Planning Commissioner for public comments for a Public Hearing and for "Items from the Public not on the Agenda".

For more information, contact Planning Manager Paul Rayl at 303-665-5588 x1269

Planning Commission Opening Update
Ten applications were received for the Planning Commission opening.  The City Council Interview Committee will interview the PC Candidates on Monday, August 22, 2016 starting around 4:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers.  The three city council members that make up the interview team are Councilors Lynch, Mazza and Walton.  Below is the list of PC Candidates with a  link to their applications. 

PC Candidates
Luke Arrington
 Kimberly Dugan
 Evan Enarson-Hering
 Joshua Kennedy
Marlene Martin  
Billy McDivitt
Joshua Prismon
Jeanne Stratton
Michael Tafoya

Ian Varley


  • 7pm
  • 4th Tuesday and the following Wednesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    1290 S. Public Rd.
    Lafayette, CO 80026

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are also available.
Most Recent Minutes | View All
Draft Minutes are also available


Term Beginning Date
Term Ending Date
Open              Commissioner                      06/30/2020         
Eric Ellis            Commissioner          01/13/2015          06/30/2017         
Darcia Thomas Commissioner          07/19/2016 06/30/2020         
Brian Wong            Chairman 09/07/2010 06/30/2018      
Dana Kusjanovic           Commissioner            08/18/2015 06/30/2019           
Doug Godfrey Vice Chair   07/16/2013 06/30/2017
Alison Fischer Commissioner 07/15/2014 06/30/2018
Paul Rayl Staff Liaison